Thursday, October 30, 2014

Thursday's Things Worth Knowing

Today I’m looking at the monarchs in the 1600. This includes the turbulent time when England became a Commonwealth.

1603-1625  James I (King of Scotland as James VI 1567-1625) House of Stuart 

1625-1649       Charles I   House of Stuart

1649- 1653      Commonwealth

1653-1658       Oliver Cromwell (Lord Protector)      Commonwealth

1658-1659       Richard Cromwell (Lord Protector)   Commonwealth

1660-1685       Charles II   House of Stuart

1685-1688       James II  House of Stuart

1689-1694       William III of Orange and Mary II (jointly)   House of Orange

1694-1702       William III (alone)  House of Orange

Post a Comment